Helping People Save Lives — Everyday!

Training / Canadian Red Cross Courses / Wilderness First-Aid
Wilderness First-Aid (Canadian Red Cross)

Description: The Wilderness First-Aid course has become the standard when looking to provide a higher level of training for Outdoor Professionals, Guides, Supervisors of Groups and people who work in the wilderness or remote setting or respond to emergencies in isolated areas.

- This is a practical based, learner centred course. Special emphasis is placed on accident scene management, group leadership, leader responsibilities and liabilities. First-Aid Kits, wound management and managing the trauma casualty are taught and practiced.

- Course is 40 hours in length with a large portion of the course being conducted outdoors as to re-enact realistic training scenarios. **Please note that greater physical endurance (for the scenarios), is needed.

- Course covers the material in the Standard First-Aid (C) and Wilderness First-Aid with special consideration for techniques for Advanced and Remote First-Aid. This course also covers providing extended care for over 24 hours, in all environmental conditions.

Completion Requirements: 16 years old and older. 100% attendance, skills demonstration, and 75% min. passing grade on written exam.

Duration: Approximately 40 Hours

Certification: 3­-year Canadian Red Cross Certification in WFA

* Please contact our head instructor Craig Bremner with any questions, concerns or comments:

Phone: (204) 233-CFAT (2328)

Email: Craig@Canadian-Training.ca

Current In-house Public Course Schedule

Friday July 05 - Tuesday July 09
Friday August 16 - Tuesday August 20
Friday September 06 - Tuesday September 10
Friday November 01 - Tuesday November 05

Recertification Courses

Saturday August 10 - Sunday August 11 (08:00 am - 06:00 pm)
Saturday October 19 - Sunday October 20 (08:00 am - 06:00 pm)
Saturday February 01 - Sunday February 02 (08:00 am - 06:00 pm)
Saturday February 22 - Sunday February 23 (08:00 am - 06:00 pm)

Select a Course

Click on the course that you would like more information on.

Select a Date

Choose from a variety of dates to access the registration form.

Complete Registration

Complete the form and add payment info.