Helping People Save Lives — Everyday!

CRC: SFA-C & AED

Standard First Aid w/ CPR Level C & AED*

*(Automated External Defibrillation)

CSA Approved: Intermediate First Aid / "First Aider 2"

We are a Proud MANITOBA WORKPLACE SAFETY & HEALTH APPROVED TRAINING PROVIDER!

Duration:

Full course = 16 hours (in-class)

- Register for this course below if it's your first time taking a course or your certification has lapsed (over 3 years).

Have questions?! Not sure which course you should take?!

CALL US TODAY to register or learn more!

Description: This First Aid and Cardiopulmonary Resuscitation (CPR) course provides the skills needed to recognize and respond to cardiovascular emergencies and choking for Adults, Children and Infants (Level C). Includes training in the use of an Automated External Defibrillator (AED) as well as first aid which includes:

Course Content:

• The Red Cross / Preparing to respond / The EMS system / Check, Call, Care / Airway emergencies / Breathing and Circulation emergencies / First aid for respiratory and cardiac arrest / Wound care / Head, neck and spinal injuries / Bone, muscle and joint injuries / Sudden Medical Emergencies / Environmental Illnesses / Poisons

CANADIAN RED CROSS brochure / Fact Sheet

Course suitable for workplace or general interest and is Manitoba Workplace Safety & Health approved.

Completion Requirements: 100% attendance + skills demonstration + written test component.

Certification: 3­-year Canadian Red Cross Certification in Standard First-Aid w/ CPR Level C & AED

CANCELLATION POLICY

Select from one of the 3-course type options below:
Option #1: Click here for the Recertification course schedule.
(Only register for this course if your certification is within 3 years)

Option #2: Click here for the Full course schedule.
(Register for this course if it’s your first time taking a course or if the last time you took the course is longer than 3 years)

Option #3: Click here for the Blended (Part online, part shorter classroom) course schedule.
(Register for this course if it’s your first time taking a course or if the last time you took the course is longer than 3 years)

Current In-house Public Course Schedule

SFA-C & AED - Recertification Courses

(Only register for this course if your certification is within 3 years)

Friday May 27 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Thursday June 02 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Tuesday June 07 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm) (FULL)
Friday June 10 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Tuesday June 14 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Friday June 17 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Saturday June 18 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Wednesday June 22 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Friday June 24 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Monday June 27 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Thursday June 30 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Tuesday July 05 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Wednesday July 13 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Friday July 15 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Saturday July 16 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Monday July 18 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Tuesday July 26 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Friday July 29 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Wednesday August 03 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Friday August 05 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Monday August 08 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Thursday August 11 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Saturday August 13 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Wednesday August 17 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Friday August 19 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Tuesday August 23 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Friday August 26 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Monday August 29 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Friday September 02 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Tuesday September 06 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Friday September 09 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Wednesday September 14 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Saturday September 17 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Saturday September 17 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Monday September 19 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Friday September 23 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Tuesday September 27 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Friday September 30 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Saturday October 08 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)

SFA-C & AED - Full Courses

(Register for this course if it’s your first time taking a course or if the last time you took the course is longer than 3 years)

Saturday May 28 - Sunday May 29 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm) (FULL)
Monday May 30 - Tuesday May 31 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Thursday June 02 - Friday June 03 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm) (FULL)
Saturday June 04 - Sunday June 05 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Wednesday June 08 - Thursday June 09 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Saturday June 11 - Sunday June 12 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Tuesday June 14 - Wednesday June 15 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Saturday June 18 - Sunday June 19 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Wednesday June 22 - Thursday June 23 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Saturday June 25 - Sunday June 26 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Monday June 27 - Tuesday June 28 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Saturday July 02 - Sunday July 03 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Monday July 04 - Tuesday July 05 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Thursday July 07 - Friday July 08 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Saturday July 09 - Sunday July 10 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Tuesday July 12 - Wednesday July 13 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Saturday July 16 - Sunday July 17 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Wednesday July 20 - Thursday July 21 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Saturday July 23 - Sunday July 24 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Monday July 25 - Tuesday July 26 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Thursday July 28 - Friday July 29 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Saturday July 30 - Sunday July 31 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Tuesday August 02 - Wednesday August 03 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Saturday August 06 - Sunday August 07 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Wednesday August 10 - Thursday August 11 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Monday August 15 - Tuesday August 16 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Thursday August 18 - Friday August 19 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Saturday August 20 - Sunday August 21 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Tuesday August 23 - Wednesday August 24 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Saturday August 27 - Sunday August 28 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Wednesday August 31 - Thursday September 01 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Saturday September 03 - Sunday September 04 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Wednesday September 07 - Thursday September 08 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Saturday September 10 - Sunday September 11 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Monday September 12 - Tuesday September 13 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Thursday September 15 - Friday September 16 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Saturday September 17 - Sunday September 18 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Tuesday September 20 - Wednesday September 21 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Saturday September 24 - Sunday September 25 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Wednesday September 28 - Thursday September 29 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Saturday October 01 - Sunday October 02 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)

SFA-C & AED - Blended Courses (Part online and part shorter classroom portion)

(Register for this course if it’s your first time taking a course or if the last time you took the course is longer than 3 years)

Friday May 27 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm) (FULL)
Monday May 30 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm) (FULL)
Monday May 30 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Thursday June 02 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Tuesday June 07 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm) (FULL)
Friday June 10 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Tuesday June 14 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Friday June 17 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Saturday June 18 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Wednesday June 22 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Friday June 24 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Monday June 27 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Thursday June 30 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Tuesday July 05 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Wednesday July 13 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Friday July 15 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Saturday July 16 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Monday July 18 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Tuesday July 26 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Friday July 29 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Wednesday August 03 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Friday August 05 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Monday August 08 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Thursday August 11 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Saturday August 13 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Wednesday August 17 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Friday August 19 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Tuesday August 23 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Friday August 26 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Monday August 29 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Friday September 02 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Tuesday September 06 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Friday September 09 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Wednesday September 14 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Monday September 19 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Friday September 23 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Tuesday September 27 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Friday September 30 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Saturday October 08 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
<!-- [et_pb_line_break_holder] -->

Step 1

Pick a Course

Click on the course that you would like more information on.

Step 2

Select a Date

Choose from a variety of dates to access the registration form.

Step 3

Register

Complete the form and add payment info.

Our commitment to you is:

  • Amazing Customer Service
  • Premium Level Instruction
  • Top of the Line Training Aids
  • Public training courses available 7 days a week at our Winnipeg Training Centre.