Helping People Save Lives — Everyday!

CRC: SFA-C & AED

Standard First-­Aid w/ CPR Level C (Adult, Child, Infant) & AED (Automated External Defibrillation) - (Canadian Red Cross)

Description: This First-Aid and Cardiopulmonary Resuscitation (CPR) course provides the skills needed to recognize and respond to cardiovascular emergencies and choking for Adults, Children and Infants. Includes training in the use of an Automated External Defibrillator (AED) as well as comprehensive First-Aid. This course goes above and beyond the Emergency First-Aid course including information, demonstration and hands-on training in, circulation emergencies, deadly bleeds, breathing emergencies, basic wound care, how to use an Epipen, splinting, slinging, bone and joint injuries, environmental injuries and illnesses. Course suitable for workplace or general interest. Meets Federal and Manitoba Workplace Health & Safety training standards.

Completion Requirements: 100% attendance, skills demonstration, and 75% min. passing grade on written exam.

Duration: Approximately 16 Hours.

Certification: 3­ year Canadian Red Cross E-Certification in Standard First Aid, CPR Level C and AED


Current In-house Public Course Schedule

Monday January 21 08:30 am - Tuesday January 22 04:30 pm
Saturday January 26 08:30 am - Sunday January 27 04:30 pm
Monday January 28 08:30 am - Tuesday January 29 04:30 pm
Thursday January 31 08:30 am - Friday February 01 04:30 pm
Tuesday February 05 08:30 am - Wednesday February 06 04:30 pm
Thursday February 07 08:30 am - Friday February 08 04:30 pm
Saturday February 09 08:30 am - Sunday February 10 04:30 pm
Wednesday February 13 08:30 am - Thursday February 14 04:30 pm
Tuesday February 19 08:30 am - Wednesday February 20 04:30 pm
Thursday February 21 08:30 am - Friday February 22 04:30 pm
Wednesday February 27 08:30 am - Thursday February 28 04:30 pm
Saturday March 02 08:30 am - Sunday March 03 04:30 pm
Wednesday March 06 08:30 am - Thursday March 07 04:30 pm

Our commitment to you is:

  • Amazing Customer Service
  • Premium Level Instruction
  • Top of the Line Training Aids
  • Public training courses available 7 days a week at our Winnipeg Training Centre.
 

Step 1

Pick a Course

Click on the course that you would like more information on.

 

Step 2

Select a Date

Choose from a variety of dates to access the registration form.

 

Step 3

Register

Complete the form and add payment info.