Helping People Save Lives — Everyday!

CRC: SFA-C & AED

Standard First-­Aid w/ CPR Level C (Adult, Child, Infant) & AED (Automated External Defibrillation) - (Canadian Red Cross)

Description: This First-Aid and Cardiopulmonary Resuscitation (CPR) course provides the skills needed to recognize and respond to cardiovascular emergencies and choking for Adults, Children and Infants. Includes training in the use of an Automated External Defibrillator (AED) as well as comprehensive First-Aid. This course goes above and beyond the Emergency First-Aid course including information, demonstration and hands-on training in, circulation emergencies, deadly bleeds, breathing emergencies, basic wound care, how to use an Epipen, splinting, slinging, bone and joint injuries, environmental injuries and illnesses. Course suitable for workplace or general interest. Meets Federal and Manitoba Workplace Health & Safety training standards.

Completion Requirements: 100% attendance, skills demonstration, and 75% min. passing grade on written exam.

Duration: Approximately 16 Hours.

Certification: 3­ year Canadian Red Cross E-Certification in Standard First Aid, CPR Level C and AED


Current In-house Public Course Schedule

Monday April 06
Tuesday April 14
Saturday April 18
Monday April 20
Saturday April 25
Tuesday April 28
Saturday May 02
Wednesday May 06
Saturday May 09
Tuesday May 12
Saturday May 16
Wednesday May 20
Saturday May 23
Thursday May 28
Saturday May 30
Wednesday June 03
Saturday June 06
Tuesday June 09
Saturday June 13
Thursday June 18
Saturday June 20
Monday June 22
Saturday June 27
Monday June 29
Saturday July 04
Saturday July 11
Tuesday July 14
Saturday July 18
Tuesday July 21
Saturday July 25
Thursday July 30
Saturday August 01
Wednesday August 05
Saturday August 08
Monday August 10
Saturday August 15
Saturday August 22
Tuesday August 25
Saturday August 29
Wednesday September 02
Saturday September 05
Thursday September 10
Saturday September 12
Saturday September 19
Tuesday September 22
Saturday September 26
Wednesday September 30
Saturday October 03

Our commitment to you is:

  • Amazing Customer Service
  • Premium Level Instruction
  • Top of the Line Training Aids
  • Public training courses available 7 days a week at our Winnipeg Training Centre.
 

Step 1

Pick a Course

Click on the course that you would like more information on.

 

Step 2

Select a Date

Choose from a variety of dates to access the registration form.

 

Step 3

Register

Complete the form and add payment info.