Helping People Save Lives — Everyday!

CRC: SFA-C & AED

Standard First-­Aid w/ CPR Level C (Adult, Child, Infant) & AED (Automated External Defibrillation) - (Canadian Red Cross)

Description: This First-Aid and Cardiopulmonary Resuscitation (CPR) course provides the skills needed to recognize and respond to cardiovascular emergencies and choking for Adults, Children and Infants. Includes training in the use of an Automated External Defibrillator (AED) as well as comprehensive First-Aid. This course goes above and beyond the Emergency First-Aid course including information, demonstration and hands-on training in, circulation emergencies, deadly bleeds, breathing emergencies, basic wound care, how to use an Epipen, splinting, slinging, bone and joint injuries, environmental injuries and illnesses. Course suitable for workplace or general interest. Meets Federal and Manitoba Workplace Health & Safety training standards.

Completion Requirements: 100% attendance, skills demonstration, and 75% min. passing grade on written exam.

Duration: Approximately 16 Hours.

Certification: 3­ year Canadian Red Cross E-Certification in Standard First Aid, CPR Level C and AED


Current In-house Public Course Schedule

Tuesday May 21 - Wednesday May 22
Thursday May 23 - Friday May 24
Wednesday May 29 - Thursday May 30
Saturday June 01 - Sunday June 02
Tuesday June 04 - Wednesday June 05
Saturday June 08 - Sunday June 09
Thursday June 13 - Friday June 14
Saturday June 15 - Sunday June 16
Monday June 17 - Tuesday June 18
Thursday June 20 - Friday June 21
Saturday June 22 - Sunday June 23
Tuesday June 25 - Wednesday June 26
Saturday June 29 - Sunday June 30
Wednesday July 03 - Thursday July 04
Saturday July 06 - Sunday July 07
Thursday July 11 - Friday July 12
Saturday July 13 - Sunday July 14
Monday July 15 - Tuesday July 16
Saturday July 20 - Sunday July 21
Tuesday July 23 - Wednesday July 24
Saturday July 27 - Sunday July 28
Wednesday July 31 - Thursday August 01
Saturday August 03 - Sunday August 04
Thursday August 08 - Friday August 09
Saturday August 10 - Sunday August 11
Tuesday August 13 - Wednesday August 14
Saturday August 17 - Sunday August 18
Monday August 19 - Tuesday August 20
Thursday August 22 - Friday August 23
Saturday August 24 - Sunday August 25
Tuesday August 27 - Wednesday August 28

Our commitment to you is:

  • Amazing Customer Service
  • Premium Level Instruction
  • Top of the Line Training Aids
  • Public training courses available 7 days a week at our Winnipeg Training Centre.
 

Step 1

Pick a Course

Click on the course that you would like more information on.

 

Step 2

Select a Date

Choose from a variety of dates to access the registration form.

 

Step 3

Register

Complete the form and add payment info.