Helping People Save Lives — Everyday!

CRC: SFA-C & AED

Standard First Aid w/ CPR Level C & AED*

*(Automated External Defibrillation)

CSA Approved: Intermediate First Aid / "First Aider 2"

We are a Proud MANITOBA WORKPLACE SAFETY & HEALTH APPROVED TRAINING PROVIDER!

Duration:

Full course = 16 hours (in-class)

- Register for this course below if it's your first time taking a course or your certification has lapsed (over 3 years).

Have questions?! Not sure which course you should take?!

CALL US TODAY to register or learn more!

Description: This First Aid and Cardiopulmonary Resuscitation (CPR) course provides the skills needed to recognize and respond to cardiovascular emergencies and choking for Adults, Children and Infants (Level C). Includes training in the use of an Automated External Defibrillator (AED) as well as first aid which includes:

Course Content:

• The Red Cross

• Preparing to respond

• The EMS system

• Check, Call, Care

• Airway emergencies

• Breathing and Circulation emergencies

• First aid for respiratory and cardiac arrest

• Wound care

• Head, neck and spinal injuries

• Bone, muscle and joint injuries

• Sudden Medical Emergencies

• Environmental Illnesses

• Poisons

Course suitable for workplace or general interest and is Manitoba Workplace Safety & Health approved.

Completion Requirements: 100% attendance + skills demonstration + written test component.

Certification: 3­-year Canadian Red Cross Certification in Standard First-Aid w/ CPR Level C & AED

CANCELLATION POLICY

Select from one of the 3-course type options below:
Option #1: Click here for the Recertification course schedule.
(Only register for this course if your certification is within 3 years)

Option #2: Click here for the Full course schedule.
(Register for this course if it’s your first time taking a course or if the last time you took the course is longer than 3 years)

Option #3: Click here for the Blended (Part online, part shorter classroom) course schedule.
(Register for this course if it’s your first time taking a course or if the last time you took the course is longer than 3 years)

Current In-house Public Course Schedule

SFA-C & AED - Recertification Courses

(Only register for this course if your certification is within 3 years)

Friday October 29 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Tuesday November 02 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Friday November 05 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Wednesday November 10 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Friday November 12 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Monday November 15 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Friday November 19 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Saturday November 20 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Tuesday November 23 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Friday November 26 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Wednesday December 01 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Friday December 03 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Monday December 06 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Friday December 10 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Tuesday December 14 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Friday December 17 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Saturday December 18 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Wednesday December 22 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Monday December 27 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Thursday December 30 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Tuesday January 04 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Friday January 07 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Wednesday January 12 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Friday January 14 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Saturday January 15 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Monday January 17 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Friday January 21 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Tuesday January 25 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Friday January 28 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)

SFA-C & AED - Full Courses

(Register for this course if it’s your first time taking a course or if the last time you took the course is longer than 3 years)

Tuesday October 26 & Wednesday October 27 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Saturday October 30 & Sunday October 31 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Wednesday November 03 & Thursday November 04 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Saturday November 06 & Sunday November 07 (08:30 am - 03:30 pm)
Monday November 08 & Tuesday November 09 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Saturday November 13 & Sunday November 14 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Monday November 15 & Tuesday November 16 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Thursday November 18 & Friday November 19 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Saturday November 20 & Sunday November 21 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Tuesday November 23 & Wednesday November 24 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Saturday November 27 & Sunday November 28 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Monday November 29 & Tuesday November 30 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Saturday December 04 & Sunday December 05 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Tuesday December 07 & Wednesday December 08 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Saturday December 11 & Sunday December 12 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Wednesday December 15 & Thursday December 16 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Saturday December 18 & Sunday December 19 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Monday December 20 & Tuesday December 21 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Tuesday December 28 & Wednesday December 29 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Wednesday January 05 & Thursday January 06 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Saturday January 08 & Sunday January 09 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Thursday January 13 & Friday January 14 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Saturday January 15 & Sunday January 16 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Monday January 17 & Tuesday January 18 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Saturday January 22 & Sunday January 23 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Wednesday January 26 & Thursday January 27 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Saturday January 29 & Sunday January 30 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)

SFA-C & AED - Blended Courses (Part online and part shorter classroom portion)

(Register for this course if it’s your first time taking a course or if the last time you took the course is longer than 3 years)

Friday October 29 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Tuesday November 02 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Friday November 05 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Wednesday November 10 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Friday November 12 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Monday November 15 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Friday November 19 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Saturday November 20 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Tuesday November 23 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Friday November 26 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Wednesday December 01 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Friday December 03 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Monday December 06 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Friday December 10 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Tuesday December 14 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Friday December 17 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Saturday December 18 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Wednesday December 22 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Monday December 27 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Thursday December 30 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Tuesday January 04 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Friday January 07 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Wednesday January 12 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Friday January 14 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Monday January 17 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Friday January 21 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Tuesday January 25 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Friday January 28 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Monday March 21 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)

Our commitment to you is:

  • Amazing Customer Service
  • Premium Level Instruction
  • Top of the Line Training Aids
  • Public training courses available 7 days a week at our Winnipeg Training Centre.
 

Step 1

Pick a Course

Click on the course that you would like more information on.

 

Step 2

Select a Date

Choose from a variety of dates to access the registration form.

 

Step 3

Register

Complete the form and add payment info.