Helping People Save Lives — Everyday!

Standard First Aid w/ CPR Level C & AED*

*(Automated External Defibrillation)

CSA Approved: Intermediate First Aid / "First Aider 2"

We are a Proud MANITOBA WORKPLACE SAFETY & HEALTH APPROVED TRAINING PROVIDER!

Duration:

Full course = 16 hours (in-class)

- Register for this course below if it's your first time taking a course or your certification has lapsed (over 3 years).

Have questions?! Not sure which course you should take?!

CALL US TODAY to register or learn more!

Description: This First Aid and Cardiopulmonary Resuscitation (CPR) course provides the skills needed to recognize and respond to cardiovascular emergencies and choking for Adults, Children and Infants (Level C). Includes training in the use of an Automated External Defibrillator (AED) as well as first aid which includes:

Course Content:

• The Red Cross / Preparing to respond / The EMS system / Check, Call, Care / Airway emergencies / Breathing and Circulation emergencies / First aid for respiratory and cardiac arrest / Wound care / Head, neck and spinal injuries / Bone, muscle and joint injuries / Sudden Medical Emergencies / Environmental Illnesses / Poisons

CANADIAN RED CROSS brochure / Fact Sheet

Course suitable for workplace or general interest and is Manitoba Workplace Safety & Health approved.

Completion Requirements: 100% attendance + skills demonstration + written test component.

Certification: 3­-year Canadian Red Cross Certification in Standard First-Aid w/ CPR Level C & AED

CANCELLATION POLICY

Select from one of the 3-course type options below:
Option #1: Click here for the Recertification course schedule.
(Only register for this course if your certification is within 3 years)

Option #2: Click here for the Full course schedule.
(Register for this course if it’s your first time taking a course or if the last time you took the course is longer than 3 years)

Option #3: Click here for the Blended (Part online, part shorter classroom) course schedule.
(Register for this course if it’s your first time taking a course or if the last time you took the course is longer than 3 years)

Current In-house Public Course Schedule

SFA-C & AED - Recertification Courses

(Only register for this course if your certification is within 3 years)

Tuesday May 21 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Saturday May 25 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm) (FULL)
Monday May 27 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm) (FULL)
Friday May 31 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Wednesday June 05 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm) (FULL)
Friday June 07 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Tuesday June 11 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Saturday June 15 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Saturday June 15 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Tuesday June 18 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Friday June 21 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Monday June 24 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Friday June 28 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Tuesday July 02 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Thursday July 04 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Saturday July 06 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Monday July 08 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Wednesday July 10 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Friday July 12 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Wednesday July 17 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Friday July 19 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Tuesday July 23 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Thursday July 25 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Saturday July 27 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Monday July 29 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Wednesday July 31 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm) (FULL)
Tuesday August 06 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Friday August 09 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Monday August 12 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Wednesday August 14 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Saturday August 17 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Wednesday August 21 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Friday August 23 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Monday August 26 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Thursday August 29 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Tuesday September 03 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Friday September 06 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Saturday September 07 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Monday September 09 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Wednesday September 11 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Friday September 13 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Tuesday September 17 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Thursday September 19 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Saturday September 28 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Saturday October 19 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Saturday November 09 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)

SFA-C & AED - Full Courses

(Register for this course if it’s your first time taking a course or if the last time you took the course is longer than 3 years)

Saturday May 25 - Sunday May 26 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Monday May 27 - Tuesday May 28 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm) (FULL)
Thursday May 30 - Friday May 31 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Tuesday June 04 - Wednesday June 05 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Saturday June 08 - Sunday June 09 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Monday June 10 - Tuesday June 11 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Thursday June 13 - Friday June 14 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Monday June 17 - Tuesday June 18 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Wednesday June 19 - Thursday June 20 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Saturday June 22 - Sunday June 23 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Thursday June 27 - Friday June 28 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Saturday June 29 - Sunday June 30 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Tuesday July 02 - Wednesday July 03 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Saturday July 06 - Sunday July 07 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Monday July 08 - Tuesday July 09 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Wednesday July 10 - Thursday July 11 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Wednesday July 17 - Thursday July 18 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Saturday July 20 - Sunday July 21 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)

SFA-C & AED - Blended Courses (Part online and part shorter classroom portion)

(Register for this course if it’s your first time taking a course or if the last time you took the course is longer than 3 years)

Tuesday May 21 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm) (FULL)
Saturday May 25 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm) (FULL)
Monday May 27 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Friday May 31 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Wednesday June 05 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Friday June 07 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Tuesday June 11 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Saturday June 15 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Tuesday June 18 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Friday June 21 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Monday June 24 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Friday June 28 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Tuesday July 02 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Thursday July 04 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Saturday July 06 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Monday July 08 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Wednesday July 10 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Friday July 12 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Wednesday July 17 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Friday July 19 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Tuesday July 23 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Thursday July 25 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Saturday July 27 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Monday July 29 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Wednesday July 31 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Tuesday August 06 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Friday August 09 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Monday August 12 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Wednesday August 14 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Saturday August 17 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Wednesday August 21 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Friday August 23 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Monday August 26 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Thursday August 29 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Tuesday September 03 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Friday September 06 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Saturday September 07 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Monday September 09 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Wednesday September 11 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Friday September 13 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Tuesday September 17 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Thursday September 19 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Saturday September 28 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Saturday October 19 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Saturday November 09 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)

Select a Course

Click on the course that you would like more information on.

Select a Date

Choose from a variety of dates to access the registration form.

Complete Registration

Complete the form and add payment info.