Helping People Save Lives — Everyday!

CRC: SFA-C & AED

Standard First Aid w/ CPR Level C & AED*

*(Automated External Defibrillation)

CSA Approved: Intermediate First Aid / "First Aider 2"

We are a Proud MANITOBA WORKPLACE SAFETY & HEALTH APPROVED TRAINING PROVIDER!

Duration:

Full course = 16 hours (in-class)

- Register for this course below if it's your first time taking a course or your certification has lapsed (over 3 years).

Have questions?! Not sure which course you should take?!

CALL US TODAY to register or learn more!

Description: This First Aid and Cardiopulmonary Resuscitation (CPR) course provides the skills needed to recognize and respond to cardiovascular emergencies and choking for Adults, Children and Infants (Level C). Includes training in the use of an Automated External Defibrillator (AED) as well as first aid which includes:

Course Content:

• The Red Cross

• Preparing to respond

• The EMS system

• Check, Call, Care

• Airway emergencies

• Breathing and Circulation emergencies

• First aid for respiratory and cardiac arrest

• Wound care

• Head, neck and spinal injuries

• Bone, muscle and joint injuries

• Sudden Medical Emergencies

• Environmental Illnesses

• Poisons

Course suitable for workplace or general interest and is Manitoba Workplace Safety & Health approved.

Completion Requirements: 100% attendance + skills demonstration + written test component.

Certification: 3­-year Canadian Red Cross Certification in Emergency First-Aid w/ CPR Level C & AED

CANCELLATION POLICY

Select from one of the 3-course type options below:
Option #1: Click here for the Recertification course schedule.
(Only register for this course if your certification is within 3 years)

Option #2: Click here for the Full course schedule.
(Register for this course if it’s your first time taking a course or if the last time you took the course is longer than 3 years)

Option #3: Click here for the Blended (Part online, part shorter classroom) course schedule.
(Register for this course if it’s your first time taking a course or if the last time you took the course is longer than 3 years)

Current In-house Public Course Schedule

SFA-C & AED - Recertification Courses

(Only register for this course if your certification is within 3 years)

Monday April 19 08:00 am - 05:00 pm
Friday April 23 08:00 am - 05:00 pm
Tuesday April 27 08:00 am - 05:00 pm
Friday April 30 08:00 am - 05:00 pm
Wednesday May 05 08:00 am - 05:00 pm
Friday May 07 08:00 am - 05:00 pm
Monday May 10 08:00 am - 05:00 pm
Friday May 14 08:00 am - 05:00 pm
Wednesday May 19 08:00 am - 05:00 pm
Friday May 21 08:00 am - 05:00 pm
Tuesday May 25 08:00 am - 05:00 pm
Friday May 28 08:00 am - 05:00 pm
Monday May 31 08:00 am - 05:00 pm
Friday June 04 08:00 am - 05:00 pm
Tuesday June 08 08:00 am - 05:00 pm
Friday June 11 08:00 am - 05:00 pm
Wednesday June 16 08:00 am - 05:00 pm
Friday June 18 08:00 am - 05:00 pm
Monday June 21 08:00 am - 05:00 pm
Friday June 25 08:00 am - 05:00 pm
Monday June 28 08:00 am - 05:00 pm
Friday July 02 08:00 am - 05:00 pm
Tuesday July 06 08:00 am - 05:00 pm
Wednesday July 14 08:00 am - 05:00 pm
Thursday July 22 08:00 am - 05:00 pm
Monday July 26 08:00 am - 05:00 pm
Tuesday August 03 08:00 am - 05:00 pm
Wednesday August 11 08:00 am - 05:00 pm
Thursday August 19 08:00 am - 05:00 pm
Monday August 23 08:00 am - 05:00 pm
Tuesday August 31 08:00 am - 05:00 pm
Friday September 03 08:00 am - 05:00 pm
Wednesday September 08 08:00 am - 05:00 pm
Friday September 10 08:00 am - 05:00 pm
Monday September 13 08:00 am - 05:00 pm
Friday September 17 08:00 am - 05:00 pm
Tuesday September 21 08:00 am - 05:00 pm
Friday September 24 08:00 am - 05:00 pm
Wednesday September 29 08:00 am - 05:00 pm
Friday October 01 08:00 am - 05:00 pm

SFA-C & AED - Full Courses

(Register for this course if it’s your first time taking a course or if the last time you took the course is longer than 3 years)

Wednesday April 21
Saturday April 24
Monday April 26
Thursday April 29
Saturday May 01
Tuesday May 04
Saturday May 08
Wednesday May 12
Saturday May 15
Monday May 17
Thursday May 20
Saturday May 22
Wednesday May 26
Saturday May 29
Tuesday June 01
Saturday June 05
Wednesday June 09
Saturday June 12
Monday June 14
Saturday June 19
Tuesday June 22
Saturday June 26
Tuesday June 29
Saturday July 03
Wednesday July 07
Saturday July 10
Monday July 12
Thursday July 15
Saturday July 17
Tuesday July 20
Saturday July 24
Wednesday July 28
Saturday July 31
Thursday August 05
Saturday August 07
Monday August 09
Saturday August 14
Tuesday August 17
Saturday August 21
Wednesday August 25
Saturday August 28
Monday August 30
Saturday September 04
Thursday September 09
Saturday September 11
Wednesday September 15
Saturday September 18
Wednesday September 22
Saturday September 25
Monday September 27
Saturday October 02

SFA-C & AED - Blended Courses (Part online and part shorter classroom portion)

(Register for this course if it’s your first time taking a course or if the last time you took the course is longer than 3 years)

Monday April 19 08:00 am - 05:00 pm
Friday April 23 08:00 am - 05:00 pm
Tuesday April 27 08:00 am - 05:00 pm
Friday April 30 08:00 am - 05:00 pm (FULL)
Wednesday May 05 08:00 am - 05:00 pm
Friday May 07 08:00 am - 05:00 pm
Monday May 10 08:00 am - 05:00 pm
Friday May 14 08:00 am - 05:00 pm (FULL)
Wednesday May 19 08:00 am - 05:00 pm
Friday May 21 08:00 am - 05:00 pm
Tuesday May 25 08:00 am - 05:00 pm
Friday May 28 08:00 am - 05:00 pm
Monday May 31 08:00 am - 05:00 pm
Friday June 04 08:00 am - 05:00 pm
Tuesday June 08 08:00 am - 05:00 pm
Friday June 11 08:00 am - 05:00 pm
Wednesday June 16 08:00 am - 05:00 pm
Friday June 18 08:00 am - 05:00 pm
Monday June 21 08:00 am - 05:00 pm
Friday June 25 08:00 am - 05:00 pm
Monday June 28 08:00 am - 05:00 pm
Friday July 02 08:00 am - 05:00 pm
Tuesday July 06 08:00 am - 05:00 pm
Wednesday July 14 08:00 am - 05:00 pm
Thursday July 22 08:00 am - 05:00 pm
Monday July 26 08:00 am - 05:00 pm
Tuesday August 03 08:00 am - 05:00 pm
Wednesday August 11 08:00 am - 05:00 pm
Thursday August 19 08:00 am - 05:00 pm
Monday August 23 08:00 am - 05:00 pm
Tuesday August 31 08:00 am - 05:00 pm
Friday September 03 08:00 am - 05:00 pm
Wednesday September 08 08:00 am - 05:00 pm
Friday September 10 08:00 am - 05:00 pm
Monday September 13 08:00 am - 05:00 pm
Friday September 17 08:00 am - 05:00 pm
Tuesday September 21 08:00 am - 05:00 pm
Friday September 24 08:00 am - 05:00 pm
Wednesday September 29 08:00 am - 05:00 pm
Friday October 01 08:00 am - 05:00 pm

Our commitment to you is:

  • Amazing Customer Service
  • Premium Level Instruction
  • Top of the Line Training Aids
  • Public training courses available 7 days a week at our Winnipeg Training Centre.
 

Step 1

Pick a Course

Click on the course that you would like more information on.

 

Step 2

Select a Date

Choose from a variety of dates to access the registration form.

 

Step 3

Register

Complete the form and add payment info.