Helping People Save Lives — Everyday!

CRC: SFA-C & AED

Standard First-­Aid w/ CPR Level C (Adult, Child, Infant) & AED (Automated External Defibrillation) - (Canadian Red Cross)

Description: This First-Aid and Cardiopulmonary Resuscitation (CPR) course provides the skills needed to recognize and respond to cardiovascular emergencies and choking for Adults, Children and Infants. Includes training in the use of an Automated External Defibrillator (AED) as well as comprehensive First-Aid. This course goes above and beyond the Emergency First-Aid course including information, demonstration and hands-on training in, circulation emergencies, deadly bleeds, breathing emergencies, basic wound care, how to use an Epipen, splinting, slinging, bone and joint injuries, environmental injuries and illnesses. Course suitable for workplace or general interest. Meets Federal and Manitoba Workplace Health & Safety training standards.

Completion Requirements: 100% attendance, skills demonstration, and 75% min. passing grade on written exam.

Duration: Approximately 16 Hours.

Certification: 3­ year Canadian Red Cross E-Certification in Standard First Aid, CPR Level C and AED


Current In-house Public Course Schedule

Thursday September 26
Monday September 30
Thursday October 03
Saturday October 05
Monday October 07
Thursday October 10
Tuesday October 15
Saturday October 19
Wednesday October 23
Monday October 28
Thursday October 31
Tuesday November 05
Saturday November 09
Wednesday November 13
Saturday November 16
Monday November 18
Tuesday November 26
Saturday November 30
Wednesday December 04
Monday December 09
Thursday December 12
Saturday December 14
Tuesday December 17
Saturday December 21
Monday December 23
Saturday December 28
Thursday January 02
Saturday January 04

Our commitment to you is:

  • Amazing Customer Service
  • Premium Level Instruction
  • Top of the Line Training Aids
  • Public training courses available 7 days a week at our Winnipeg Training Centre.
 

Step 1

Pick a Course

Click on the course that you would like more information on.

 

Step 2

Select a Date

Choose from a variety of dates to access the registration form.

 

Step 3

Register

Complete the form and add payment info.