Helping People Save Lives — Everyday!

CRC: SFA-C & AED

Standard First Aid w/ CPR Level C & AED*

*(Automated External Defibrillation)

CSA Approved: Intermediate First Aid / "First Aider 2"

We are a Proud MANITOBA WORKPLACE SAFETY & HEALTH APPROVED TRAINING PROVIDER!

Duration:

Full course = 16 hours (in-class)

- Register for this course below if it's your first time taking a course or your certification has lapsed (over 3 years).

Have questions?! Not sure which course you should take?!

CALL US TODAY to register or learn more!

Description: This First Aid and Cardiopulmonary Resuscitation (CPR) course provides the skills needed to recognize and respond to cardiovascular emergencies and choking for Adults, Children and Infants (Level C). Includes training in the use of an Automated External Defibrillator (AED) as well as first aid which includes:

Course Content:

• The Red Cross

• Preparing to respond

• The EMS system

• Check, Call, Care

• Airway emergencies

• Breathing and Circulation emergencies

• First aid for respiratory and cardiac arrest

• Wound care

• Head, neck and spinal injuries

• Bone, muscle and joint injuries

• Sudden Medical Emergencies

• Environmental Illnesses

• Poisons

Course suitable for workplace or general interest and is Manitoba Workplace Safety & Health approved.

Completion Requirements: 100% attendance + skills demonstration + written test component.

Certification: 3­-year Canadian Red Cross Certification in Emergency First-Aid w/ CPR Level C & AED

CANCELLATION POLICY

Select from one of the 3-course type options below:
Option #1: Click here for the Recertification course schedule.
(Only register for this course if your certification is within 3 years)

Option #2: Click here for the Full course schedule.
(Register for this course if it’s your first time taking a course or if the last time you took the course is longer than 3 years)

Option #3: Click here for the Blended (Part online, part shorter classroom) course schedule.
(Register for this course if it’s your first time taking a course or if the last time you took the course is longer than 3 years)

Current In-house Public Course Schedule

SFA-C & AED - Recertification Courses

(Only register for this course if your certification is within 3 years)

Friday January 22 08:00 am - 05:00 pm
Tuesday January 26 08:00 am - 05:00 pm
Friday January 29 08:00 am - 05:00 pm
Friday February 05 08:00 am - 05:00 pm

SFA-C & AED - Full Courses

(Register for this course if it’s your first time taking a course or if the last time you took the course is longer than 3 years)

Saturday January 23
Wednesday January 27
Saturday January 30
Tuesday February 02
Saturday February 06
Monday February 08
Thursday February 11
Saturday February 13
Tuesday February 16
Saturday February 20
Wednesday February 24
Saturday February 27
Tuesday March 02
Saturday March 06
Wednesday March 10
Saturday March 13
Monday March 15
Saturday March 20
Tuesday March 23
Saturday March 27
Wednesday March 31
Saturday April 03

SFA-C & AED - Blended Courses (Part online and part shorter classroom portion)

(Register for this course if it’s your first time taking a course or if the last time you took the course is longer than 3 years)

Friday January 22 08:00 am - 05:00 pm
Friday January 29 08:00 am - 05:00 pm
Friday February 05 08:00 am - 05:00 pm
Friday February 12 08:00 am - 05:00 pm
Friday February 19 08:00 am - 05:00 pm
Friday February 26 08:00 am - 05:00 pm

Our commitment to you is:

  • Amazing Customer Service
  • Premium Level Instruction
  • Top of the Line Training Aids
  • Public training courses available 7 days a week at our Winnipeg Training Centre.
 

Step 1

Pick a Course

Click on the course that you would like more information on.

 

Step 2

Select a Date

Choose from a variety of dates to access the registration form.

 

Step 3

Register

Complete the form and add payment info.