Helping People Save Lives — Everyday!

Standard First Aid w/ CPR Level BLS* & AED**

*(Basic Life Support)

**(Automated External Defibrillation)

CSA Approved: Intermediate First Aid / "First Aider 2"

We are a Proud MANITOBA WORKPLACE SAFETY & HEALTH APPROVED TRAINING PROVIDER!

Duration:

Full course = 16 hours (in-class)

- Register for this course below if it's your first time taking a course or your certification has lapsed (over 3 years).

Have questions?! Not sure which course you should take?!

CALL US TODAY to register or learn more!

Description: This First Aid and Cardiopulmonary Resuscitation (CPR) course provides the skills needed to recognize and respond to cardiovascular emergencies (i.e. checking a pulse, using a Bag Valve Mask (BVM) as well as 2 rescuer CPR), and choking for Adults, Children and Infants. Includes training in the use of an Automated External Defibrillator (AED) as well as first-aid which includes:

Course Content:

• The Red Cross / Preparing to respond / The EMS system / Check, Call, Care / Airway emergencies / Breathing and Circulation emergencies / First aid for respiratory and cardiac arrest / Wound care / Head, neck and spinal injuries / Bone, muscle and joint injuries / Sudden Medical Emergencies / Environmental Illnesses / Poisons

Course suitable for workplace or general interest and is Manitoba Workplace Safety & Health approved.

Completion Requirements: 100% attendance + skills demonstration + written test component.

Certification: 3­-year Canadian Red Cross Certification in Standard First-Aid w/ CPR Level BLS & AED

CANCELLATION POLICY

Current In-house Public Course Schedule

Thursday April 18 - Friday April 19 (08:30 am - 05:00 pm) (FULL)
Tuesday April 23 - Wednesday April 24 (08:30 am - 05:00 pm)
Saturday April 27 - Sunday April 28 (08:30 am - 05:00 pm) (FULL)
Wednesday May 01 - Thursday May 02 (08:30 am - 05:00 pm)
Saturday May 04 - Sunday May 05 (08:30 am - 05:00 pm)
Monday May 06 - Tuesday May 07 (08:30 am - 05:00 pm)
Thursday May 09 - Friday May 10 (08:30 am - 05:00 pm)
Saturday May 11 - Sunday May 12 (08:30 am - 05:00 pm)
Tuesday May 14 - Wednesday May 15 (08:30 am - 05:00 pm)
Saturday May 18 - Sunday May 19 (08:30 am - 05:00 pm)
Tuesday May 21 - Wednesday May 22 (08:30 am - 05:00 pm)
Saturday May 25 - Sunday May 26 (08:30 am - 05:00 pm)
Monday May 27 - Tuesday May 28 (08:30 am - 05:00 pm)
Thursday May 30 - Friday May 31 (08:30 am - 05:00 pm)
Tuesday June 04 - Wednesday June 05 (08:30 am - 05:00 pm)
Saturday June 08 - Sunday June 09 (08:30 am - 05:00 pm)
Thursday June 13 - Friday June 14 (08:30 am - 05:00 pm)
Monday June 17 - Tuesday June 18 (08:30 am - 05:00 pm)
Wednesday June 19 - Thursday June 20 (08:30 am - 05:00 pm)
Saturday June 22 - Sunday June 23 (08:30 am - 05:00 pm)

Select a Course

Click on the course that you would like more information on.

Select a Date

Choose from a variety of dates to access the registration form.

Complete Registration

Complete the form and add payment info.