Helping People Save Lives — Everyday!

Training / Canadian Red Cross Courses / Remote First-Aid

Remote First Aid (RFA) - Canadian Red Cross

This is a practical-based, learner-centred course. Remote First Aid topics will have an emphasis on practical skills, decision making and dealing with environmental conditions.

- This course covers the material in the Standard First-Aid (C) course with special consideration for techniques for Remote First Aid. This course also covers information on how to provide extended care for up to 24 hours.

Audience: For individuals that work or live in a remote (or non-urban) environment.

Participants’ Typical Responsibility: Safety of themselves

Environment:

• Remote workplaces or communities (2 or more hours from organized health care)

• Wilderness (less than 3 hours from organized health care)

Planned Trip: Day trip

Care: Within 24 hours

Course Pre-requisite(s): Participant must be in good health and physical condition

Completion Requirements: 100% attendance, skills demonstration, and 75% min. passing grade on written exam.

Certification: 3­-year Canadian Red Cross Certification in Remote First Aid (RFA)


Current In-house Public Course Schedule

Friday February 10 - Sunday February 12 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Friday April 14 - Sunday April 16 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Friday May 26 - Sunday May 28 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Friday August 11 - Sunday August 13 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)
Friday September 22 - Sunday September 24 (08:00 am - 05:00 pm)

Select a Course

Click on the course that you would like more information on.

Select a Date

Choose from a variety of dates to access the registration form.

Complete Registration

Complete the form and add payment info.