Helping People Save Lives — Everyday!

Emergency First Aid w/ CPR Level C & AED*

*(Automated External Defibrillation)

CSA Approved: Basic First Aid / "First Aider 1"

A Proud MANITOBA WORKPLACE SAFETY & HEALTH APPROVED TRAINING PROVIDER

Duration:

Full course = 8 hours (in-class)

- Register for this course below if it's your first time taking a course or your certification has lapsed (over 3 years).

Have questions?! Not sure which course you should take?!

CALL US TODAY to register or learn more!

Description: This First Aid and Cardiopulmonary Resuscitation (CPR) course provides the skills needed to recognize and respond to cardiovascular emergencies and choking for Adults, Children and Infants (Level C). Includes training in the use of an Automated External Defibrillator (AED) as well as basic first-aid which included:

Course Content:

• The Red Cross / Preparing to respond / The EMS system / Check, Call, Care / Airway emergencies / Breathing and Circulation emergencies / First aid for respiratory and cardiac arrest / Wound care

CANADIAN RED CROSS brochure / Fact Sheet

Course suitable for workplace or general interest and is Manitoba Workplace Safety & Health approved.

Completion Requirements: 100% attendance + skills demonstration + written test component.

Certification: 3­-year Canadian Red Cross Certification in Emergency First-Aid w/ CPR Level C & AED

CANCELLATION POLICY

Select from one of the 4-course type options below:
Option #1: Click here for the Recertification course schedule.
(Only register for this course if your certification is within 3 years)

Option #2: Click here for the Full course schedule.
(Register for this course if it’s your first time taking a course or if the last time you took the course is longer than 3 years)

Option #3: Click here for the Blended (Part online, part shorter classroom) course schedule.
(Register for this course if it’s your first time taking a course or if the last time you took the course is longer than 3 years)

Option #4: Click here for the French course schedule.

Current In-house Public Course Schedule

EFA-C & AED - Recertification Courses

(Only register for this course if your certification is within 3 years)

Tuesday February 07 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm) (FULL)
Friday February 10 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm) (FULL)
Saturday February 11 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)
Wednesday February 15 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)
Friday February 17 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)
Tuesday February 21 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)
Friday February 24 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)
Monday February 27 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)
Friday March 03 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)
Tuesday March 07 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)
Friday March 10 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)
Saturday March 11 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)
Wednesday March 15 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)
Friday March 17 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)
Monday March 20 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)
Friday March 24 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)
Tuesday March 28 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)
Friday March 31 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)
Monday April 03 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)
Wednesday April 05 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)
Tuesday April 11 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)
Thursday April 13 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)
Saturday April 15 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)
Wednesday April 19 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)
Friday April 21 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)
Monday April 24 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)
Thursday April 27 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)
Tuesday May 02 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)
Saturday May 20 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)

EFA-C & AED - Full Courses

(Register for this course if it’s your first time taking a course or if the last time you took the course is longer than 3 years)

Wednesday February 08 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Friday February 10 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm) (FULL)
Saturday February 11 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm) (FULL)
Tuesday February 14 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm) (FULL)
Thursday February 16 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Saturday February 18 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm) (FULL)
Sunday February 19 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Wednesday February 22 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Friday February 24 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Tuesday February 28 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Thursday March 02 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Sunday March 05 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Monday March 06 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Wednesday March 08 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Friday March 10 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Saturday March 11 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Tuesday March 14 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Thursday March 16 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Saturday March 18 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Sunday March 19 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Monday March 20 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Wednesday March 22 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Friday March 24 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Saturday March 25 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Tuesday March 28 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Thursday March 30 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Saturday April 01 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Sunday April 02 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Monday April 03 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Wednesday April 05 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Thursday April 06 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Saturday April 08 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Tuesday April 11 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Thursday April 13 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Saturday April 15 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Sunday April 16 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Monday April 17 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Wednesday April 19 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Saturday April 22 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Tuesday April 25 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Thursday April 27 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Saturday April 29 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Monday May 01 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Wednesday May 03 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)

EFA-C & AED - Blended Courses (Part online and part shorter classroom portion)

(Register for this course if it’s your first time taking a course or if the last time you took the course is longer than 3 years)

Tuesday February 07 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm) (FULL)
Friday February 10 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)
Wednesday February 15 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)
Friday February 17 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)
Tuesday February 21 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)
Friday February 24 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)
Monday February 27 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)
Friday March 03 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)
Tuesday March 07 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)
Friday March 10 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)
Saturday March 11 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)
Wednesday March 15 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)
Friday March 17 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)
Monday March 20 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)
Friday March 24 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)
Tuesday March 28 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)
Friday March 31 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)
Monday April 03 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)
Wednesday April 05 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)
Tuesday April 11 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm) (FULL)
Thursday April 13 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)
Saturday April 15 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)
Wednesday April 19 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)
Friday April 21 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)
Monday April 24 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)
Thursday April 27 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)
Tuesday May 02 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)
Saturday May 20 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)

EFA-C & AED - (FRANÇAIS - cours complet)

(Inscrivez-vous à ce cours si c'est la première fois que vous suivez un cours ou si la dernière fois que vous avez suivi le cours dure plus de 3 ans)

Thursday February 23 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Saturday March 04 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Tuesday March 21 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Saturday April 01 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Thursday April 20 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Sunday April 30 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)

Select a Course

Click on the course that you would like more information on.

Select a Date

Choose from a variety of dates to access the registration form.

Complete Registration

Complete the form and add payment info.