Helping People Save Lives — Everyday!

CRC: EFA-C & AED

Emergency First Aid w/ CPR Level C & AED*

*(Automated External Defibrillation)

CSA Approved: Basic First Aid / "First Aider 1"

Click here to get the Canadian Red Cross App for your phone!

Duration:

Full course = 8 hours (in-class)

- Register for this course below if it's your first time taking a course or your certification has lapsed (over 3 years).

Have questions?! Not sure which course you should take?!

Call us today to register or learn more!

Description: This First Aid and Cardiopulmonary Resuscitation (CPR) course provides the skills needed to recognize and respond to cardiovascular emergencies and choking for Adults, Children and Infants (Level C). Includes training in the use of an Automated External Defibrillator (AED) as well as basic first-aid which included:

Course Content:

• The Red Cross

• Preparing to respond

• The EMS system

• Check, Call, Care

• Airway emergencies

• Breathing and Circulation emergencies

• First aid for respiratory and cardiac arrest

• Wound care

Course suitable for workplace or general interest and is Manitoba Workplace Health & Safety approved. CSA Approved: Basic First Aid / "First Aider 1"

Completion Requirements: 100% attendance + skills demonstration + written test component.

Certification: 3­-year Canadian Red Cross Certification in Emergency First-Aid w/ CPR Level C & AED


Current In-house Public Course Schedule

Tuesday July 14 08:30 am - 04:30 pm
Thursday July 16 08:30 am - 04:30 pm
Saturday July 18 08:30 am - 04:30 pm
Tuesday July 21 08:30 am - 04:30 pm
Thursday July 23 08:30 am - 04:30 pm
Saturday July 25 08:30 am - 04:30 pm
Sunday July 26 08:30 am - 04:30 pm
Monday July 27 08:30 am - 04:30 pm
Wednesday July 29 08:30 am - 04:30 pm
Saturday August 01 08:30 am - 04:30 pm
Tuesday August 04 08:30 am - 04:30 pm
Wednesday August 05 08:30 am - 04:30 pm
Thursday August 06 08:30 am - 04:30 pm
Friday August 07 08:30 am - 04:30 pm
Saturday August 08 08:30 am - 04:30 pm
Sunday August 09 08:30 am - 04:30 pm
Tuesday August 11 08:30 am - 04:30 pm
Thursday August 13 08:30 am - 04:30 pm
Monday August 17 08:30 am - 04:30 pm
Friday August 21 08:30 am - 04:30 pm
Saturday August 22 08:30 am - 04:30 pm
Sunday August 23 08:30 am - 04:30 pm
Tuesday August 25 08:30 am - 04:30 pm
Thursday August 27 08:30 am - 04:30 pm
Saturday August 29 08:30 am - 04:30 pm
Monday August 31 08:30 am - 04:30 pm
Wednesday September 02 08:30 am - 04:30 pm
Saturday September 05 08:30 am - 04:30 pm
Sunday September 06 08:30 am - 04:30 pm
Tuesday September 08 08:30 am - 04:30 pm
Thursday September 10 08:30 am - 04:30 pm
Saturday September 12 08:30 am - 04:30 pm
Wednesday September 16 08:30 am - 04:30 pm
Friday September 18 08:30 am - 04:30 pm
Saturday September 19 08:30 am - 04:30 pm
Sunday September 20 08:30 am - 04:30 pm
Monday September 21 08:30 am - 04:30 pm
Thursday September 24 08:30 am - 04:30 pm
Saturday September 26 08:30 am - 04:30 pm
Tuesday September 29 08:30 am - 04:30 pm
Friday October 02 08:30 am - 04:30 pm
Saturday October 03 08:30 am - 04:30 pm
Sunday October 04 08:30 am - 04:30 pm

In French

Saturday July 25 08:30 am - 04:30 pm
Saturday August 15 08:30 am - 04:30 pm

Our commitment to you is:

  • Amazing Customer Service
  • Premium Level Instruction
  • Top of the Line Training Aids
  • Public training courses available 7 days a week at our Winnipeg Training Centre.
 

Step 1

Pick a Course

Click on the course that you would like more information on.

 

Step 2

Select a Date

Choose from a variety of dates to access the registration form.

 

Step 3

Register

Complete the form and add payment info.