Helping People Save Lives — Everyday!

CRC: EFA-C & AED

Emergency First Aid w/ CPR Level C & AED*

*(Automated External Defibrillation)

CSA Approved: Basic First Aid / "First Aider 1"

A Proud MANITOBA WORKPLACE SAFETY & HEALTH APPROVED TRAINING PROVIDER

Duration:

Full course = 8 hours (in-class)

- Register for this course below if it's your first time taking a course or your certification has lapsed (over 3 years).

Have questions?! Not sure which course you should take?!

CALL US TODAY to register or learn more!

Description: This First Aid and Cardiopulmonary Resuscitation (CPR) course provides the skills needed to recognize and respond to cardiovascular emergencies and choking for Adults, Children and Infants (Level C). Includes training in the use of an Automated External Defibrillator (AED) as well as basic first-aid which included:

Course Content:

• The Red Cross

• Preparing to respond

• The EMS system

• Check, Call, Care

• Airway emergencies

• Breathing and Circulation emergencies

• First aid for respiratory and cardiac arrest

• Wound care

CANADIAN RED CROSS brochure / Fact Sheet

Course suitable for workplace or general interest and is Manitoba Workplace Safety & Health approved.

Completion Requirements: 100% attendance + skills demonstration + written test component.

Certification: 3­-year Canadian Red Cross Certification in Emergency First-Aid w/ CPR Level C & AED

CANCELLATION POLICY

Select from one of the 4-course type options below:
Option #1: Click here for the Recertification course schedule.
(Only register for this course if your certification is within 3 years)

Option #2: Click here for the Full course schedule.
(Register for this course if it’s your first time taking a course or if the last time you took the course is longer than 3 years)

Option #3: Click here for the Blended (Part online, part shorter classroom) course schedule.
(Register for this course if it’s your first time taking a course or if the last time you took the course is longer than 3 years)

Option #4: Click here for the French course schedule.

Current In-house Public Course Schedule

EFA-C & AED - Recertification Courses

(Only register for this course if your certification is within 3 years)

Friday January 22 08:00 am - 01:00 pm
Tuesday January 26 08:00 am - 01:00 pm
Friday January 29 08:00 am - 01:00 pm
Friday February 05 08:00 am - 01:00 pm

EFA-C & AED - Full Courses

(Register for this course if it’s your first time taking a course or if the last time you took the course is longer than 3 years)

Wednesday January 20 08:30 am - 04:30 pm
Saturday January 23 08:30 am - 04:30 pm
Tuesday January 26 08:30 am - 04:30 pm
Thursday January 28 08:30 am - 04:30 pm
Monday February 01 08:30 am - 04:30 pm
Friday February 05 08:30 am - 04:30 pm
Sunday February 07 08:30 am - 04:30 pm
Wednesday February 10 08:30 am - 04:30 pm
Friday February 12 08:30 am - 04:30 pm
Saturday February 13 08:30 am - 04:30 pm
Sunday February 14 08:30 am - 04:30 pm
Wednesday February 17 08:30 am - 04:30 pm
Friday February 19 08:30 am - 04:30 pm
Saturday February 20 08:30 am - 04:30 pm
Sunday February 21 08:30 am - 04:30 pm
Monday February 22 08:30 am - 04:30 pm
Thursday February 25 08:30 am - 04:30 pm
Saturday February 27 08:30 am - 04:30 pm
Sunday February 28 08:30 am - 04:30 pm
Tuesday March 02 08:30 am - 04:30 pm
Friday March 05 08:30 am - 04:30 pm
Saturday March 06 08:30 am - 04:30 pm
Sunday March 07 08:30 am - 04:30 pm
Monday March 08 08:30 am - 04:30 pm
Thursday March 11 08:30 am - 04:30 pm
Saturday March 13 08:30 am - 04:30 pm
Sunday March 14 08:30 am - 04:30 pm
Tuesday March 16 08:30 am - 04:30 pm
Saturday March 20 08:30 am - 04:30 pm
Sunday March 21 08:30 am - 04:30 pm
Monday March 22 08:30 am - 04:30 pm
Thursday March 25 08:30 am - 04:30 pm
Saturday March 27 08:30 am - 04:30 pm
Sunday March 28 08:30 am - 04:30 pm
Tuesday March 30 08:30 am - 04:30 pm
Thursday April 01 08:30 am - 04:30 pm
Saturday April 03 08:30 am - 04:30 pm

EFA-C & AED - Blended Courses (Part online and part shorter classroom portion)

(Register for this course if it’s your first time taking a course or if the last time you took the course is longer than 3 years)

Friday January 22 08:00 am - 01:00 pm
Friday January 29 08:00 am - 01:00 pm
Friday February 05 08:00 am - 01:00 pm
Friday March 12 08:00 am - 01:00 pm
Friday March 26 08:00 am - 01:00 pm
Friday April 09 08:00 am - 01:00 pm
Friday April 16 08:00 am - 01:00 pm
Friday April 23 08:00 am - 01:00 pm
Friday April 30 08:00 am - 01:00 pm

EFA-C & AED - (FRANÇAIS - cours complet)

(Inscrivez-vous à ce cours si c'est la première fois que vous suivez un cours ou si la dernière fois que vous avez suivi le cours dure plus de 3 ans)

Sunday January 24 08:30 am - 04:30 pm
Saturday February 06 08:30 am - 04:30 pm
Tuesday February 16 08:30 am - 04:30 pm
Saturday March 20 08:30 am - 04:30 pm
Monday March 29 08:30 am - 04:30 pm

Our commitment to you is:

  • Amazing Customer Service
  • Premium Level Instruction
  • Top of the Line Training Aids
  • Public training courses available 7 days a week at our Winnipeg Training Centre.
 

Step 1

Pick a Course

Click on the course that you would like more information on.

 

Step 2

Select a Date

Choose from a variety of dates to access the registration form.

 

Step 3

Register

Complete the form and add payment info.