Helping People Save Lives — Everyday!

Emergency First Aid w/ CPR Level C & AED*

*(Automated External Defibrillation)

CSA Approved: Basic First Aid / "First Aider 1"

A Proud MANITOBA WORKPLACE SAFETY & HEALTH APPROVED TRAINING PROVIDER

Duration:

Full course = 8 hours (in-class)

- Register for this course below if it's your first time taking a course or your certification has lapsed (over 3 years).

Have questions?! Not sure which course you should take?!

CALL US TODAY to register or learn more!

Description: This First Aid and Cardiopulmonary Resuscitation (CPR) course provides the skills needed to recognize and respond to cardiovascular emergencies and choking for Adults, Children and Infants (Level C). Includes training in the use of an Automated External Defibrillator (AED) as well as basic first-aid which included:

Course Content:

• The Red Cross / Preparing to respond / The EMS system / Check, Call, Care / Airway emergencies / Breathing and Circulation emergencies / First aid for respiratory and cardiac arrest / Wound care

CANADIAN RED CROSS brochure / Fact Sheet

Course suitable for workplace or general interest and is Manitoba Workplace Safety & Health approved.

Completion Requirements: 100% attendance + skills demonstration + written test component.

Certification: 3­-year Canadian Red Cross Certification in Emergency First-Aid w/ CPR Level C & AED

CANCELLATION POLICY

Select from one of the 4-course type options below:
Option #1: Click here for the Recertification course schedule.
(Only register for this course if your certification is within 3 years)

Option #2: Click here for the Full course schedule.
(Register for this course if it’s your first time taking a course or if the last time you took the course is longer than 3 years)

Option #3: Click here for the Blended (Part online, part shorter classroom) course schedule.
(Register for this course if it’s your first time taking a course or if the last time you took the course is longer than 3 years)

Option #4: Click here for the French course schedule.

Current In-house Public Course Schedule

EFA-C & AED - Recertification Courses

(Only register for this course if your certification is within 3 years)

Tuesday April 16 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm) (FULL)
Friday April 19 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm) (FULL)
Wednesday April 24 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm) (FULL)
Friday April 26 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm) (FULL)
Monday April 29 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)
Friday May 03 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)
Saturday May 04 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm) (FULL)
Tuesday May 07 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)
Thursday May 09 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)
Wednesday May 15 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)
Friday May 17 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)
Tuesday May 21 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm) (FULL)
Saturday May 25 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)
Monday May 27 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)
Friday May 31 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm) (FULL)
Wednesday June 05 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)
Friday June 07 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)
Tuesday June 11 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)
Tuesday June 18 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)
Friday June 21 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)
Monday June 24 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)
Friday June 28 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)
Tuesday July 02 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)
Thursday July 04 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)
Saturday July 06 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)
Monday July 08 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)
Wednesday July 10 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)
Friday July 12 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)
Wednesday July 17 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)
Friday July 19 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)
Tuesday July 23 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)
Thursday July 25 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)
Saturday July 27 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)
Monday July 29 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)
Wednesday July 31 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)
Tuesday August 06 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)
Friday August 09 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)
Monday August 12 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)
Wednesday August 14 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)
Saturday August 17 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)
Wednesday August 21 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)
Friday August 23 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)
Monday August 26 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)
Thursday August 29 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)
Tuesday September 03 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)
Friday September 06 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)
Saturday September 07 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)
Saturday September 28 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)

EFA-C & AED - Full Courses

(Register for this course if it’s your first time taking a course or if the last time you took the course is longer than 3 years)

Tuesday April 16 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm) (FULL)
Thursday April 18 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm) (FULL)
Saturday April 20 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm) (FULL)
Monday April 22 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Wednesday April 24 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm) (FULL)
Saturday April 27 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Sunday April 28 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Tuesday April 30 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Thursday May 02 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Monday May 06 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Wednesday May 08 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Friday May 10 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Tuesday May 14 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Thursday May 16 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Saturday May 18 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Sunday May 19 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Wednesday May 22 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Thursday May 23 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Tuesday May 28 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Thursday May 30 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Saturday June 01 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Monday June 03 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Wednesday June 05 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Friday June 07 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Sunday June 09 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Tuesday June 11 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Thursday June 13 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Saturday June 15 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Monday June 17 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Wednesday June 19 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Friday June 21 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Wednesday June 26 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Sunday June 30 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Wednesday July 03 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Friday July 05 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Monday July 08 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Wednesday July 10 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Friday July 12 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Tuesday July 16 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Thursday July 18 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Sunday July 21 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Monday July 22 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Wednesday July 24 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Friday July 26 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Tuesday July 30 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Thursday August 01 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Wednesday August 07 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Friday August 09 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Sunday August 11 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Tuesday August 13 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Thursday August 15 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Monday August 19 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Wednesday August 21 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Friday August 23 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Sunday September 01 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)

EFA-C & AED - Blended Courses (Part online and part shorter classroom portion)

(Register for this course if it’s your first time taking a course or if the last time you took the course is longer than 3 years)

Tuesday April 16 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm) (FULL)
Friday April 19 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm) (FULL)
Wednesday April 24 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)
Friday April 26 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm) (FULL)
Monday April 29 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)
Friday May 03 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)
Saturday May 04 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)
Tuesday May 07 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)
Thursday May 09 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)
Wednesday May 15 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)
Friday May 17 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)
Tuesday May 21 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)
Saturday May 25 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)
Monday May 27 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)
Friday May 31 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)
Wednesday June 05 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)
Friday June 07 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)
Tuesday June 11 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)
Saturday June 15 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)
Tuesday June 18 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)
Friday June 21 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)
Monday June 24 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)
Friday June 28 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)
Tuesday July 02 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)
Thursday July 04 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)
Saturday July 06 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)
Monday July 08 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)
Wednesday July 10 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)
Friday July 12 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)
Wednesday July 17 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)
Friday July 19 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)
Tuesday July 23 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)
Thursday July 25 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)
Saturday July 27 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)
Monday July 29 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)
Wednesday July 31 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)
Tuesday August 06 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)
Friday August 09 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)
Monday August 12 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)
Wednesday August 14 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)
Saturday August 17 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)
Wednesday August 21 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)
Friday August 23 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)
Monday August 26 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)
Thursday August 29 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)
Tuesday September 03 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)
Friday September 06 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)
Saturday September 07 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)
Saturday September 28 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)

EFA-C & AED - (FRANÇAIS - cours complet)

(Inscrivez-vous à ce cours si c'est la première fois que vous suivez un cours ou si la dernière fois que vous avez suivi le cours dure plus de 3 ans)

Saturday April 27 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Sunday May 05 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Friday May 24 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Saturday June 08 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)

Select a Course

Click on the course that you would like more information on.

Select a Date

Choose from a variety of dates to access the registration form.

Complete Registration

Complete the form and add payment info.