Helping People Save Lives — Everyday!

CRC: EFA-C & AED

Emergency First Aid w/ CPR Level C & AED*

*(Automated External Defibrillation)

CSA Approved: Basic First Aid / "First Aider 1"

A Proud MANITOBA WORKPLACE SAFETY & HEALTH APPROVED TRAINING PROVIDER

Duration:

Full course = 8 hours (in-class)

- Register for this course below if it's your first time taking a course or your certification has lapsed (over 3 years).

Have questions?! Not sure which course you should take?!

CALL US TODAY to register or learn more!

Description: This First Aid and Cardiopulmonary Resuscitation (CPR) course provides the skills needed to recognize and respond to cardiovascular emergencies and choking for Adults, Children and Infants (Level C). Includes training in the use of an Automated External Defibrillator (AED) as well as basic first-aid which included:

Course Content:

• The Red Cross

• Preparing to respond

• The EMS system

• Check, Call, Care

• Airway emergencies

• Breathing and Circulation emergencies

• First aid for respiratory and cardiac arrest

• Wound care

CANADIAN RED CROSS brochure / Fact Sheet

Course suitable for workplace or general interest and is Manitoba Workplace Safety & Health approved.

Completion Requirements: 100% attendance + skills demonstration + written test component.

Certification: 3­-year Canadian Red Cross Certification in Emergency First-Aid w/ CPR Level C & AED

CANCELLATION POLICY

Select from one of the 4-course type options below:
Option #1: Click here for the Recertification course schedule.
(Only register for this course if your certification is within 3 years)

Option #2: Click here for the Full course schedule.
(Register for this course if it’s your first time taking a course or if the last time you took the course is longer than 3 years)

Option #3: Click here for the Blended (Part online, part shorter classroom) course schedule.
(Register for this course if it’s your first time taking a course or if the last time you took the course is longer than 3 years)

Option #4: Click here for the French course schedule.

Current In-house Public Course Schedule

EFA-C & AED - Recertification Courses

(Only register for this course if your certification is within 3 years)

Tuesday August 03 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm) (FULL)
Wednesday August 11 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)
Thursday August 19 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)
Monday August 23 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm) (FULL)
Tuesday August 31 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)
Friday September 03 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)
Wednesday September 08 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)
Friday September 10 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)
Monday September 13 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)
Friday September 17 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)
Tuesday September 21 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)
Friday September 24 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)
Wednesday September 29 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)
Friday October 01 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)

EFA-C & AED - Full Courses

(Register for this course if it’s your first time taking a course or if the last time you took the course is longer than 3 years)

Thursday July 29 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm) (FULL)
Saturday July 31 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Wednesday August 04 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm) (FULL)
Friday August 06 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Saturday August 07 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Tuesday August 10 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Thursday August 12 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Saturday August 14 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Sunday August 15 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Monday August 16 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Wednesday August 18 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Friday August 20 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Saturday August 21 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Sunday August 22 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Tuesday August 24 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Thursday August 26 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Saturday August 28 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Sunday August 29 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Monday August 30 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Wednesday September 01 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Friday September 03 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Saturday September 04 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Tuesday September 07 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Wednesday September 08 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Thursday September 09 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Saturday September 11 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Monday September 13 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Wednesday September 15 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Friday September 17 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Saturday September 18 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Sunday September 19 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Tuesday September 21 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Thursday September 23 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Sunday September 26 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Monday September 27 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Wednesday September 29 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Friday October 01 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Saturday October 02 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Sunday October 03 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)

EFA-C & AED - Blended Courses (Part online and part shorter classroom portion)

(Register for this course if it’s your first time taking a course or if the last time you took the course is longer than 3 years)

Tuesday August 03 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)
Wednesday August 11 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)
Thursday August 19 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)
Monday August 23 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)
Tuesday August 31 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)
Friday September 03 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)
Wednesday September 08 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)
Friday September 10 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)
Monday September 13 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)
Friday September 17 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)
Tuesday September 21 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)
Friday September 24 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)
Wednesday September 29 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)
Friday October 01 (08:00 am - 01:00 pm)

EFA-C & AED - (FRANÇAIS - cours complet)

(Inscrivez-vous à ce cours si c'est la première fois que vous suivez un cours ou si la dernière fois que vous avez suivi le cours dure plus de 3 ans)

Sunday August 08 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Sunday September 12 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)
Saturday September 25 (08:30 am - 04:30 pm)

Our commitment to you is:

  • Amazing Customer Service
  • Premium Level Instruction
  • Top of the Line Training Aids
  • Public training courses available 7 days a week at our Winnipeg Training Centre.
 

Step 1

Pick a Course

Click on the course that you would like more information on.

 

Step 2

Select a Date

Choose from a variety of dates to access the registration form.

 

Step 3

Register

Complete the form and add payment info.